Speechless….Shocking, I Know

I am rarely at a loss for words.  I really don’t like idle chitchat about the weather, sports, blah, blah, blah.  I, however, love meaningful conversation.  I could be classified as a logophile.  Yet, here I am with little to say.

Blogging has been therapeutic for me.  I’ve considered it like a free counseling session to clear the noise and chaos in my head and heart.  Two years ago I focused on trying something new everyday and sharing my experiences here.  Last year, I dove into my spiritual life and reading the Bible and sharing it here.  During those two years, much of my life has felt like a mess.  Pardon the expression, but it’s as if ….. I’m not sure how to say it…..stuff has vomited in my life leaving it rancid, murky, yucky.  Blogging has allowed me to mentally clean it up and clear it out.  It has helped me to see that nearly everything in life is a temporary situation and the ground underneath all that yucky stuff is quite beautiful.

It’s that way for all of us.  We have those times when life regurgitates on us.  Painful, ugly truths emerge.  Bad things happen.  The unexpected takes our breath.  Doesn’t matter if it’s related to health, relationships, jobs…..it eventually happens to everyone.

I am no different.  And this year will likely be no different for me….or for you.  Having a focus for my blogging (first new experiences and then scripture readings and reflections) has helped tremendously.  I hope they’ve been helpful for you, also.

But now….I have no focus for this year.  No inspiration for blogging.  So this is what you get.  A Seinfeldian post about nothing.

And yet, there is something very Biblical about that, too.  Romans 8:26 says, “And the Holy Spirit helps us in our weakness. For example, we don’t know what God wants us to pray for. But the Holy Spirit prays for us with groanings that cannot be expressed in words.”

I suppose blogging can be prayerful, too.  And I just don’t know what God wants me to focus on.  But I do know that if I stick with it, I can and will find the words (or groanings) that speak to my heart and my mind.  And I also believe that if you don’t know what to say….or pray, God will provide the words that best convey the truths of your heart and mind.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

