A New Look – Day 209

Today I got my haircut.

I realize that doesn’t sound like anything new.  After all, I’ve had my hair cut more times than I can possibly count in my life.  However, today I left the hair salon with my hair shorter than it has been in a very long time.

140723-230549

 

I had short hair before, but it was different.  Previously, it was in an assymetrical style and, while it was short, there was some length to the hair on my neck.  However, I hate having hair on my neck.  I either want it so long I can pull it up or it will lay on my shoulders OR I want it shaved or clipped off my neck.  I hate that in-between stage.  Therefore, I knew today that either the hair was going to get chopped off or I was growing it out.  No in-betweens.

So, I found a picture of a style worn by celebrity Jenna Elfman on Pinterest.  I took it into my wonderful stylist, Lizz, and the rest is history.  I love that I feel 10 pounds lighter.  The less fuss and time I spend on my hair, the happier I will be.

I like it.  What do you think?  Please be kind.  I’m fragile.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

