Drink Your Way to Health – Day 186

So today has been a less than stellar day. I’ve felt under the weather since yesterday, and I hate feeling under the weather. Not like a can’t-lift-my-head, 103-degree-fever illness, but more of a I-want-to-whine-and-watch-mindless-tv-from-bed-all-day blah.

And then my eldest has bugged me for four days straight about his latest I’ll-die-if-I-don’t-get-it airplane model.   All those other 562 models he had before have meant nothing compared to this one model.  I did not want to spend the money for said purchase, but he wore me down after endless kind works, sweet words, and agonizing begging.  And being under the weather means I get worn down sooner.  Therefore, I felt guilty for giving in, guilty for hitting my breaking point and yelling, “Fine.  I’ll buy the darn thing.  Now don’t ask me for another thing this summer and go to your room!”  Please tell me you’ve been there, cyber moms and dads.  Please assure me giving in this one time will not result in my child now believing he will always get his way and being a materialistic snob.

I’m quite pathetic when I’m under the weather.

Anyway….one to today’s first.  As I said, I hate feeling sick.  I will do anything and everything in my power to fight it.  So in addition to throwing back some vitamin C and zinc, I bought a “green drink” at the store.  Many times I think these titles are really just sneaky marketing to make you think it’s healthier than it is, but I read the labels on this so I felt confident I was getting good stuff.  It had apple, pineapple, kiwi, broccoli, spirulina, wheatgrass, and a myriad of other ingredients that I’m pretty sure I’ve heard Dr. Oz tout the benefits of.

It was thick.  It wasn’t an unpleasant taste although it was very sweet with all the fruits.  However, it was thick.  That was the worst part.  I willed myself to drink half of it and then I’ll have the second half tomorrow.  I’m hoping it’s worth it and tomorrow I feel like myself and less like a psychotic, moody, whiny, Joan Crawford-with-wire-hangers kind of mother.  mommie dearest

On a second note, this is the first time I’ve included so many hyphens in one post.  Consider that your bonus first.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

