Catching Up – Day 176

So I’m trying to get caught up on my blogging. I may be a day behind in writing, but I’m not a day behind in trying something new!

Yesterday I had a jewelry show.  One of the best things about being a jewelry lady is getting to eat food others have made and prepared when they host a show.  So tonight I tried a new food a hostess made and it was a dream food for me.  It had bread, a cream cheese type spread, and veggies.  Heaven on a plate.  I may not be much of a cook, but I love to eat.

This was a veggie-type of pizza.  It was a crescent roll crust.  Unroll the rolls into a pan and seal the seams so it is one continuous crust.  Bake it.  While it is baking, create a spread of cream cheese and mayonnaise.  Spread it on the crust after the crust has baked and cooled.  Chop up some of your favorite raw veggies (this particular dish had broccoli, onion, mushrooms, and peppers) and sprinkle over the spread.  It was sprinkled with dill and fresh ground pepper.  Mmm!  Mmm!  Good!  I could make a meal out of that.

Honestly, I need to compile the recipes of the favorite dishes I’ve had at jewelry shows.  Those hostesses are such good cooks.  Looking forward to the next one.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

