Today’s Post (Part 1 of 2) – Day 143

The last student day of the school year is a momentous occasion both as a student, a teacher, and a parent. Therefore, I could not let this day slip by without mentioning some noteworthy firsts for today.

1:  Today is the first time I am the parent of an 8th grader.  As of noon today, E was officially promoted to the 8th grader.  Ugh.

2:  In order to make way for firsts, sometimes we have to have lasts.  So today, I celebrate the last day of my 14th year as an educator.  Bring on year 15 and the halfway point!

Later today I have another first planned, so I will update this evening with Part 2 of Day 143.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

