Polka Dots and Pretties – Day 130

I have a friend who retired from teaching a year ago.  In the time leading up to her retirement, she and her sisters decided to open up a sweet little boutique in our small town called Polka Dots.  The idea was the store would have an established client base by the time she retired.  

It worked.  In fact, within the past few months they had to move to a new location because there business has done so well.  Now they are in a much larger location and are able to offer craft classes and events.  It is so nice because there is nothing like it in our town and much of what they sell is handcrafted.  

I have been meaning to stop by and visit their new location.  I was going to go to the grand reopening.  Something popped up.  I was going to stop by on my way home from work.  Something popped up.  There is always something filling up that calendar of mine.  But today I finally got to visit, and I’m so glad I did.  

If you are in this area, make a point to visit Polka Dots.  I think you will fall in love with the cozy, sweet feel of it like I did.  And if you are looking for a gift, I’m sure Robin and her sisters could help you find something as unique as the recipient.  If you’d like to find out more, here is the link to their facebook page:  click here.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

