Cheeseless pizza – Day 122

 

I love pizza….cheese, veggie, meatlovers, dessert, you name it.  Therefore, when E requested pizza for dinner tonight, it didn’t take much to convince me.

However, I was surprised to have him ask for a ham and pineapple pizza.  I was introduced to this type of pizza by a wonderful family that took me in for the summer when I was in college.  I immediately fell in love with this flavor!  I’ve asked him to try it again and again, but he would turn up his nose at the idea of pineapple in general much less on a pizza.  Apparently, though, a friend suggested the pizza.  As is usual for middle schoolers, when parents suggest, it’s a ridiculous idea.  When friends suggest, it’s golden.

In any event, I had D help me spread out the dough, pour the sauce, and sprinkle on ham, pineapple, and onion.  What?  No cheese, you ask?  Of course not with E’s allergies.  We may be introducing milk into baked products, but we’re not yet ready for cheese on a pizza.  So tonight’s first was making (and eating) homemade Hawaiian pizza without the cheese.

Please don’t think me rude for not offering you a slice.  It’s all gone.  Yum.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

