Cool and Refreshing – Day 111

Yes, I know.  I’m a day behind ….  again.  We are traveling here, there, and everywhere for medical appointments so getting to a computer isn’t the first priority.  However, I am still fully committed to a daily first so yesterday was not an exception.

I visited a Starbucks.  As much as I love my mocha, jocha, latte, frappe, skinny, soy whatever-caffeine-jolt-of-the-day, I really wanted to find something new on the menu that would be a complete adventure for my taste buds.  Therefore, nothing coffee flavored.  Yes, kind of a stupid thing at a Starbucks, but …. I find it.

The refreshers on the menu sounded intriguing and far removed from the mundane java options.  I ordered a cool lime refresher.  Because I was feeling particularly generous, I got E a liquid treat, too.  Here they are:  Image

 

I expected mine to be like a limeade.  Nope.  I was surprised.  It was lime and minty….very minty.  But not artificial put 20 sticks of gum in your mouth while sucking on listerine.  It was more of an earthy, herbal minty.  The barista described it like a mojito.  That’s a pretty good description.  

At first, I didn’t quite know what to think.  I was so shocked by the mint flavor.  But it worked.  It was as if the more I drank, the more I liked it.  It definitely isn’t an everyday kind of flavor nor will it replace my cinnamon dulce latte (no whip with soy, if you please), but it is a nice change with a light refreshing flavor for the summer.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

