Drink It Up …. Day 81

Image 

I admit it.  I have a serious soda addiction. Over the past several years, I’ve tried reducing the amount I drink with some success, but it’s still pretty bad.  But today’s first would change that.

Today’s first:  go an entire day with no sodas or carbonated drinks.  Notice, I’m not attempting to go a day without caffeine — only soda.  I had coffee, water, and apple juice.  

 I did end the day with a headache.  That could be from the significant drop in caffeine and no soda or it could be coincidental.  Not sure.  Outside of the headache, it wasn’t really a big deal.  It was easier than I thought it would be.  Going without caffeine would have been much more challenging, I think.  

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

