A Subtitle That Calls To Me – Day 75

I am on a journey.  It’s a journey many have been on.  It is what has inspired this entire year long endeavor.

I am trying to push beyond the norm, feel comfortable in my own skin, reconnect with God, and reconnect with those around me.  Because this is my personal venture, I seek the stories of others who share their tales of their own personal journeys.  That has led me to today’s first …. another book.

A few years ago I read a book that was monumental for me.  It was A Million Miles in a Thousand Years by Don Miller.  It was his follow up to his earlier book Blue Like Jazz.  After reading the first book, I knew I had to read more by this author.  However, I got sidetracked and other books popped up on my personal reading agenda.  But with the last year, I knew it was time to revisit.

The subtitle on Blue Like Jazz seems intriguing…especially at this point in my life.  It says, “Nonreligious thoughts on Christian Spirituality.”  Based on the reviews I’ve read, it is autobiographical of the author’s personal search for faith when he was younger.  You can find out more about the book here: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/blue-like-jazz-donald-miller/1100225777?ean=9780785263708.

I am excited to eat up this text as I loved the book I previously read.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

