My friend’s website. Check it out to see his amazing art! – Day 31

My friend’s website. Check it out to see his amazing art!

I was so excited to open my mailbox and find today’s first waiting. My birthday was a week ago, and my friend who is an artist, Neil Myers, wished me a happy birthday via facebook.  Jokingly I suggested he send me some of his art for my birthday.  Guess what arrived today?  A sketch by Neil just for me.  

I’m not sure how many artist friends most people have, but I feel like I’m one of the fortunate few who have several.  Not like, “Aww….you should be an artist because you draw so well” artist, but like real doing-it-for-a-living artist — like get commissioned for specific works artist.  The real deal.  I love that.  I often sit back and admire their work.  I am blown away by the talent.  But now….I have one just for me.  Made especially for me.  It even says so on the bottom along with Neil’s signature.  What an awesome first to end January.

I would show it to you, but after taking several photos, it just didn’t do it justice.  Therefore, I’ve included a link to his website so you can enjoy his work as much as I have.  You can even order a book of his work.  

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

